FREE Membership of Bradford City Supporters' Trust

Basic BCST membership is free of charge. Click here to join the Trust.


Our Supporters Trust is required by law to have a Society Secretary. Our current secretary will be resigning from this post from the year end, 31st May 2012, although we are delighted that he will be continuing as a board member and as membership secretary.

The Society Secretary is there to protect the members’ interests and to ensure that the constitution is followed properly and that the organisation is functioning properly.

We are a lively Board of committed members. If you think you would like to join us as our new Society Secretary please study the Job Description and write to us by Friday June 8th. 2012 saying why you are applying for this role.

The Webmaster has also indicated that he would like to hand over the role. This position would suit a person with IT skills who would like the opportunity to develop the website as a primary contact point for City fans. If you are interested in taking up this offer, and being at the heart of exciting new initiatives for the season ahead, please write to us by Friday June 8th. 2012.

Burns Unit Collection

The annual Burns Unit collection raised £1,836.76 this year.

Many thanks to everyone who donated and to all those who assisted with the collection.

Valley Parade Fire Anniversary

Today we remember the football supporters from Bradford City and Lincoln City who lost their lives in the Valley Parade fire of May 11th 1985.

It is believed the fire was caused when a discarded cigarette caused rubbish, piled beneath the old wooden main stand, to ignite. Supporters attempting to flee via emergency exits found them locked and became trapped.

Safety had not been taken as seriously as it ought to have been and 56 supporters never saw home again. Many more were seriously injured.

in remembrance

John Douglas Ackroyd (32)
Edmund Anderton (68)
Alexander Shaw Baines (70)
Herbert Bamford (72)
Christopher James Bulmer (11)
Jack Leo Coxon (76)
Leo Anthony Coxon (44)
David James Crabtree (30)
Harry Crabtree (76)
Derek Dempsey (46)
Muriel Firth (56)
Samuel Firth (86)
Andrew Fletcher (11)
Edmond Fletcher (63)
John Fletcher (34)
Peter Fetcher (32)
Nellie Forster (64)
Felix Winspear Greenwood (13)
Peter Greenwood (46)
Rupert Benedict Greenwood (11)
Norman Hall (71)
Peter Anthony Halliday (34)
Arthur Hartley (79)
Edith Hindle (79)
Frederick Hindle (76)
Moira Helen Hodgson (15)
Eric Hudson (72)
John Hughes (64)
John Hutton (74)
Walter Kerr (76)
Peter Charles Lovell (43)
Jack Ludlum (55)
Gordon Stuart McPherson (39)
Irene McPherson (28)
Roy Mason (74)
Frederick Norman Middleton (84)
Harold Mitchell (79)
Elizabeth Muhl (21)
Ernest Normington (74)
Gerald Priestley Ormondroyd (40)
Richard John Ormondroyd (12)
Robert Ian Ormondroyd (12)
Sylvia Lund Pollard (69)
Herbert Price (78)
Amanda Jayne Roberts (20)
Jane Sampson (18)
William Stacey (72)
Craig Albert Stockman (14)
Jane Ashley Stockman (16)
Trevor John Stockman (38)
Howard Malcolm Turner (41)
Sarah Elizabeth Turner (16)
Simon Neil Ward (18)
Robert Wedgeworth (72)
William James West (78)
Adrian Mark Wright (11)

Sigh of Relief Party – Friday May 4th

The Trust is holding a Sigh of Relief Party at the New Beehive Inn (Westgate, BD1 3AA) on Friday May 4th, from 7.30 pm. This is to celebrate staying up in League Two, and to look forward to a better season to come.

Entrance is free. Pie n’Peas supper is available. And the raffle prizes include commemorative shirts for David Syers and Luke O’Brien. All Trust members and City fans are most welcome to attend.

Kyel shades Young Player of the Year Award

Kyel Reid emerged as the club’s Young Player of the Year, holding off Nahki Wells by a single vote. The votes cast in the ballot by Trust members were:

Kyel Reid 31
Nahki Wells 30
Jon McLaughlin 5
James Hanson 3
David Syers 2
Richie Jones 1

Many congratulations to Kyel for his contribution throughout the season.

The Trust trophy was presented by Vice Chair Mike Thompson at the Players’ Awards Evening. He was joined by Trust members Mr and Mrs Whiteoak, who received the Prize Draw tickets for the event.

Syndicate content